panamoon.blogg.se

World of warships legends he vs ap
World of warships legends he vs ap









There are exceptions, including the Italian destroyers and German heavy-destroyers. Yes, there will be some encounters where HE (or SAP in the case of the Italians) is better, but you won't go wrong by sticking with a singular ammunition choice with battleships, especially at the beginning.Ĭruisers arguably benefit most from being Johnny on the Spot with different ammo, but even then, HE will do most of the heavy lifting.ĭestroyers err more towards using HE when they fire their guns at all. So sticking with a singular ammunition type generally works for battleships. Of these, I only fired a single HE salvo and this was loaded to handle a submarine that I ended up blowing up with AP anyway (I forgot I had HE loaded and should have swapped it back for AP given what I was shooting at next). I fired a total of 156 shells, or just shy of 18 full salvos from her nine guns. Here's an example of one of my recent results screens in Battleship Yukon, a Famous & Historical Canadian Monarch-class battleship.

world of warships legends he vs ap

However, what you'll end up finding is that you'll still stick to one ammunition for most games. Once you get a bit more experience, you can flirt with changing things up on occasion. The exceptions for this are the Royal Navy Light Cruisers which only have AP and Italian cruisers. The only exception is when you're playing British Royal Navy battleships. Keep in mind, this is horribly simplified.

world of warships legends he vs ap

While not optimal, this will generate decent numbers and will allow you to concentrate on staying alive, keeping aware of your surroundings, etc. When you're first starting out, stick to a single ammunition choice. Generally, I use AP for battleships and HE for anything smaller, but is that really the best strategy? Keep in mind, that some ships/captains can change shell types faster than others. I am a new player, only 2 weeks in the game, and I frequently wonder which shells I should be using: HE or AP?











World of warships legends he vs ap